top of page

"Bulletproof" Keto Matcha Latte

Updated: Jan 21, 2019


Keto Bulletproof Matcha Latte

Presenting Keto Matcha!

I think I am in LOVE!


Bulletproof coffee is all the rage, but Keto Matcha is the real health elixir!

Why? Because Matcha is a POWERFUL powder green tea that is:


- Packed with antioxidants

- Boosts metabolism and burns calories

- Detoxifies effectively and naturally

- Calms the mind and relaxes the body

- Is rich in fiber, chlorophyll and vitamins

- Enhances mood and aids in concentration

- Provides vitamin C, selenium, chromium, zinc and magnesium

- Lowers cholesterol and blood sugar


Matcha has so many health benefits already, but when you add the Bulletpoof power of:

Grass fed beef + Coconut Oil with MCFAs + Collagen for beautiful skin, you have a KETO fat burning drink!


What I love about Matcha is that is doesn't make me angry and moody like coffee.

“Most coffee beans are processed by either leaving them in the sun and elements to wither and dry, or by pressing them and letting them ferment (spoil) to remove the outer layer of the bean. Both of these techniques are known to produce significant levels of mycotoxins as they enhance flavor. Upgraded coffee beans are mechanically processed right after picking using only clean cold water. This more expensive process is safer because it dramatically reduces harmful molds or bacteria from impacting your health.”


My husband and I get jittery from regular coffee, but Matcha makes me feel clear, sharp and focused.


If you are a die-hard coffee drinker, just switch out the Matcha for your ORGANIC Cup o' Joe!


Why does this recipe help with fat-loss?


The healthy fats blended with the coffee help create satiety, ward off hunger, jump start the metabolism, and can help the caffeine from coffee digest more slowly, which prevents insulin crashes often caused by caffeine intake.


bulletproof keto matcha


Keto Matcha Recipe

This is my breakfast replacement and it's rich and delicious!


Organic Whole Milk or almond milk

Heat 4 oz of milk + 4 oz of water in a sauce pan.

or you could use 8 oz of water to 1 tb of Heavy cream for a lower carb option.

If your not on a Keto eating plan using 8 oz of full fat milk instead of water is my favorite way to drink this Matcha Latte.

Next, pour it into a blender and add:

1 Tsp of Matcha

1 TB Grass-fed Beef Collagen (I am no longer using the gelatin in the photo above) 2 drops Stevia (optional) 1 TB Cold-Pressed Coconut Oil (I use 1tb) 1 TB Organic Butter

Use a Keto friendly sweetener like Monk Fruit or your favorite

Blend + enjoy!


To make this recipe quick on the daily, just repackage the tea and collagen into small mason jars and keep them on your counter, pre-cut butter into 1tb squares and store in the refrigerator. This makes it a super fast recipe! It takes me 5 minutes to make it and I am good to go!


I told my husband it's like starting my day off with dessert every morning! Once you get all the ingredients they go a long way! So enjoy your Keto Matcha often!


Once you try it out, come back and let me know how you liked it!


Resource links:

* http://www.onegreenplanet.org/vegan-food/bulletproof-coffee-made-vegan-the-why-and-the-how/

* https://matchasource.com/health-benefits-of-matcha-tea/


Instagram

bottom of page