top of page

Keto PB Dream Mousse


Keto Peanut Butter Mousse Dessert

When I was a kid I was raised on Skippy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Unfortunately, they were packed with less than nutritious ingredients like sugar and hydrogenated oil that may increase LDL aka bad cholesterol and lower HDL which is good cholesterol.


Over the years I have had a hit and miss relationship with natural peanut butter. Not all PB's have the same flavor and texture. A few months ago I tried Crazy Richard's Peanut Butter and I really enjoyed it. It is just plain peanuts. Since I like salty PB I add course Sea Salt to the whole jar. I really love the texture it gives to this recipe.




The combination of Sweet + Salty + Crunchy + Creamy= Dreamy


This is a decadent low carb treat!


To add some extra nutrition and probiotics sometimes I add 1 tablespoon of Fage thick Greek Yogurt it. This will create a creamier richer dessert. I suggest trying the mousse first without the yogurt so you can gauge the flavor and texture profile without it.



PB Dream Mousse


Ingredients:

3 TB Heavy Whipped Cream (45 ML)

2 TB Crunchy PB

3 Drops of Stevia

1 Tsp Monk Fruit Sweetener (or xylitol)

1/4 Tsp Vanilla


Optional:

10 Lily's Stevia Chocolate Chips

Small pinch of thick Sea Salt

1 Tb Fage 5% Yogurt unsweetened


Instructions: Add all the ingredients into a bowl and use a rubber spatula to fold the ingredients together.


You do not want to use a normal mixing action because this will take down the volume of the mousse too much.

By folding it and scraping the bowl it will allow more air to remain in the mousse. This will give you a lighter final result.




Do you have a favorite natural peanut butter? Please let me know!



Nutrition without Yogurt


352 Calories

6g Net Carbs

33g Fat

10g Protein

3.7g Fiber

3.3g Sugar (not literal table sugar)




Instagram

bottom of page