top of page

Never to Young to Practice Faith

Tonight during our evening discussion my husband opened the Bible and started reading about Pentecost and about the Holy Spirit coming down over the believers that were gathered. Well my little boys all perked up because during our table time this week I read them the same story and showed them a children's video of that Bible Story. Of course, daddy didn't know we read it.

I could see my 3 year old was really processing things and he started telling us about how he was reading about something in his Bible this week and then "out of the blue" he asks about, the blood of the lamb.


My 3 year old handsome little guy.

At this point I look at Clinton and I say, Daddy I think this could be the time!

He knew exactly what I meant. So, he proceeded to tell our little the message about redemption through Christ shedding his blood for us and how it covers over us like during Passover.


Brighton says, "Yes, daddy they put it over the door way! They put it on the top and on the side and on the..."



This was tonight. He was listening so intently.


Well, we were all gushing by this point because he was so genuinely interested and daddy asked him, if he would like to ask Yeshua/Jesus into his heart ❤️. "Yes daddy," he said.


We all stopped and prayed and he was so excited to pray his own prayer and ask Christ into his heart.



Him lifting his hands to pray.

Afterward, we all sang the song, Nothing But the Blood of Jesus. He was beaming ear to ear and we caught it all on video!


I named him Brighton and I didn't realize how bright he was going to turn out to be. This kid is smart, like really SHARP. He pays attention and has excellent comprehension. I am so blessed to be his mama.


I told him the angels were singing tonight because of his declaration.


Kids are never to young to find and practice faith.


Don't you think?


Instagram

bottom of page