top of page

Ningxia Red Tropical Smoothie

We are starting our 21 Day Challenge tomorrow. Last year I lost two pounds in the first week and I was already feeling more vibrant. One thing that really improved was the feeling of calm I had. I am sure that came from greatly limiting caffeine from my diet. I really love my Matcha latte, but if I drink too many of them in a week the caffeine finally starts effecting my person and I can feel agitated or easily irritated.


So, this year I am cutting out caffiene again for the first half of the event which means I will need a pick me up! This smoothie is a real winner! It is fruity and refreshing, plus I added protein to add extra nutrition for my body.


Ningixia red smoothie


Ningxia Red is a must for my daily dose of antioxidants, so it is a great addition to any smoothie. Did you know antioxidants slow down aging! Yea, serve me up some of that!


Ningxia Tropical Smoothie

1 cup Pinapple-Mango-Strawberry frozen fruit mix. (I got mine from Costco)

1/2 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

1 Scoop Vega Vanilla Protein Powder (Order Here)

1/2 tb Essential Living Foods: Superfood Smoothie Mix (Order Here)

1.5 oz shot Ningxia Red (Order Here)

2 drops Now Better Stevia

Blend all in a blender and enjoy!


What are your favorite non-caf pick-me ups?


Instagram

bottom of page