top of page

You are NOT a Failure! Mom Talk

You're NOT a failure, just because you failed at something! In life we will make mistakes, sometimes unwittingly, other times willingly.


Just because you failed, doesn't make you a failure


However, just because you failed doesn't make you a failure! I remind my kids of this constantly!


I make mistakes ALL the time, but I acknowledge my mistakes. I say, sorry. I repent. Then, I move on.


Being able to forgive yourself is powerful grounding tool.


As a mama it is one of the greatest gifts I can give myself. So, many moms suffer from guilt and shame.


Who do you think wants you to feel shame and condemnation? It is not God.

It's the enemy.


John 10:10 says, the enemy comes to steal, kill and destroy!


Conviction is from God, but condemnation is from the enemy.


What's the difference?


Conviction leads you to God. Condemnation drives you away from Him because you don't feel worthy because you feel like a failure.


Conviction calls you to repent and turn from your sin and the act of failing.


Condemnation says you are a failure!


When you can identify the difference working in your life you can reject condemnation and receive conviction with a pure heart to change.


I should mention that sabotage is usually an element in this equation. The enemy wants us to sabotage ourselves and our relationships. When we repeat broken patterns that bring division, this my friend is sabotage. We all do it at some point or another. We are guilty. Don't be too hard on yourself. When you recognize it, repent to God and to whoever you offended.


Call the spirit of sabotage out and tell it to LEAVE!

Exercise your spiritual authority and say, NOT TODAY!


Then forgive yourself and move on. God's grace is sufficient to lift you up and onward.


Is this speaking to your heart? 💜


If so, please have grace for yourself. When you fall get back up and dust yourself off and get back on track! Say, sorry, repent and have a clear conscience.


Each morning is a new day to start over!


Thank God for NEW beginnings!


I would love to hear how this impacted you. So, don't forget to leave a comment below!

Instagram

bottom of page